Sun 27 October 2024

Time Travelers

Nebula - Brian Schorn

In Time Travelers violin, bassoon, harpsichord/organ and percussion take center stage in a program of baroque, classical, romantic and contemporary music. The musicians play a variety of instruments in varying combinations. Also included are video projections of an animation activated by sound produced by Janco Verduin’s composition I am a Strange Loop and Brian Schorn’s beautiful graphic score Nebula.

Rebecca Huber, baroque violin
Takako Kunugi, bassoon
Edoardo Valorz, harpischord
Orlando Aguilar Velazquez, percussion


  • Alia Fantasia, Nicola Matteis (1650-1713)
  • Sonate concertate in stil moderno, libro primo (No. 8), Dario Castello (1590-1658)
  • Sonata No. 5 in g klein, Op. 13, Michel Corrette (1707-1795)
  • I am a strange loop, Janco Verduin (1971-)
  • Arioso with variations in A groot, Carl Philip Emanuel Bach (1714-1788)
  • Duetto No. 23 voor viool en fagot, Niccolò Paganini (1782-1840)
  • Hayren voor viool en percussie, Vache Sarafyan (1966-)
  • Nebula, Brian Schorn (? -)